Announcing the 2021 EDRA Great Places Awards

Visit Webpage

Submissions are accepted starting October 25, 2020. 

The EDRA Great Places Awards seek to recognize work that combines expertise in design, research and practice; and contributes to the creation of dynamic, humane places that engage our attention and imagination.

EDRA welcomes submissions from the full breadth of environmental design and related research activities, including architecture, landscape architecture, planning, urban design, interior design, lighting design, graphic design, place-based public art, environmental psychology, sociology, anthropology, geography, and the physical sciences.

EDRA accepts submissions in the following categories:

  • Place Design
  • Place Planning
  • Place Research
  • Place Book
  • Place Art (new category!)

The deadline for submissions is February 5, 2021.

Awardees will be recognized during the GPA Awards Ceremony at EDRA52DETROIT: JUST ENVIRONMENTS virtual conference in May 2021. For more information, download the Program’s informational brochure or visit the EDRA Great Places web page.

ARCHAwardsAwards & RecognitionCEPCMCollegeFacultyGraduateLARCHOpportunitiesPh.D.REResearchStaffUDP